FO Friday: Just In Time

After an extra few weeks of warm weather it appears the cold is here. The temperature when I woke up this morning was a chilly 27F outside and a brisk 60F inside. I guess there is no more denying the inevitable, winter is coming. Just in time I have a nice new pair of hand knit socks to wear. The yarn is Regia silk color in color 184. The pattern is my standard 64sts on size 1.5mm needles. I’ve knit other socks with this yarn and they are lovely to wear. I bet these will be the same.

If you’d like to read more FO Friday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FOF, knits, knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to FO Friday: Just In Time

  1. Janet says:

    I love the colors and striping of your socks. They’re sure to help fight off the chill.

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    Cozy cheerful socks! Will help keep the chilly weather away from your toes and ankles. 😀
    One of those UFO sweaters would also help. What? You asked for a nudge. 😉

    Like

  3. pentalia says:

    Brilliant! I know you will love wearing them.

    Like

  4. Beth Holt says:

    60 degrees InSiDe??? You’d never get me out from under the covers. It’s going down to 27 tonight and I’m already cold. And the thermostat is set on 70… Time to get out the woolies! And finish my pair of socks that keeps getting pushed further down the To Knit list. Or is it farther?

    Like

  5. Lisa says:

    Sometimes simple socks are the best for keeps those toes warm. 🙂

    Like

  6. Kepanie says:

    I can imagine these keeping your feet toasty while they’re kicked up on an ottoman while you’re sipping a hot cup of something.

    Like

  7. Gorgeous! Everyone knows that pretty socks keep your feet warmer. Enjoy wearing them 🙂

    Like

  8. Pat(ricia) says:

    Love the socks! And yeah, time to get working on warmer cozier projects and start *battening down the hatches* etc. Lol – the other morning here, inside, it was a balmy 58F and I thought – tough it out – the sun will warm the house by mid-day …. sheesh.

    Like

Leave a Reply

