Endlessly Entertaining

I’m knitting stripes! I love knitting stripes particularly when the yarn does it all by itself. The yarn is Biscotte & Cie Felix self stripping. I think the colorway is smokescreen. The color in the photo isn’t quite right. it should be a bit more teal and less blue. I am using my usual 64 sts on size 2.5mm needles. I’m pretty sure this is my favorite yarn. I know we all love our children, er, yarn the same. But yeah, this one is my favorite.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Endlessly Entertaining

  1. Thats a really pretty color.

    Like

  2. Stacey says:

    I love that color way! Stripes make me happy too. I’m one of those weirdoes who likes Noro. Except for the falling apart thing.

    Like

  3. Self-patterning yarn is the best!

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    It’s such fun to watch it develop and wait to see if it changes off course during the knitting. šŸ™‚

    Like

  5. chrisknits says:

    Is that one of the new skeins? I love it! The stripes are so even, I like symmetry, and evenness, and ducks in a row, a straight row, end to end, and, and, …….. Um, no, I am not OCD, why do you ask?

    Like

  6. Kepanie says:

    Nice neutral colors.

    Like

  7. Ela Klein says:

    love the colours!

    Like

  8. looking good, I like self striping yarns too, especially ones with long colour repeats because I end up knitting really quickly to get to the next colour lol

    Like

  9. Pat(ricia) says:

    Ohh wow – that is so totally cool – even if the lighting/coloring is a bit off!

    Someone else asked – is this really one of the ones I sent you? If it is, the one on the far left in the photo – then holy smokes, I’m gobsmacked – er … well – blown away – because I’m so loving the crisp definitions. I mean, through your posts here you’ve shown the B&C before – but I don’t think I’ve truly appreciated it as much as here. Wow – this is too cool. Now I *really* have to pull on the skein I have in that greeny colorway, wind and knit – but wouldn’t you know, someone sent me some truly amazing stuff too šŸ˜‰

    Happy knitting Karen!

    Like

Leave a Reply

