Confession: I Love Carbs!

Do you ever get a craving that just won’t quit? I blame my brain. Mine is wired really strangely. All my memories and thought processes are intertwined with thoughts of food. All of a sudden a place (in the form of a visual photo I can see in my minds eye) will pop into my brain and almost immediately I’ll think of a food. So when I had to drive H to Worcester on Friday I was thinking about food at the same time as I usually do and into my head pops this: 

I could not shake the thought of bread out of my head. I love bread. It is the food I crave most often, even more than chocolate. Even more than ice cream and that is saying something. And when The Crown Bakery popped into my head all I could think of is their cinnamon swirl bread.

It’s not like other cinnamon swirl bread. It’s yellow and rich with plump sweet raisins. The bread has a similar taste to danish. I’m guessing maybe there is some cardamon in there. As you can see I did buy a loaf, only one loaf though since no one else in this house likes raisins. I have been enjoying it for breakfast and well, as a snack too. It is delicious. And it’s really a good thing I have to drive an hour each way to buy it or I’d be eating it all the time.

 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Confession: I Love Carbs!

  1. chrisknits says:

    Join the club. I’d rather have butter toast, crumb cakes, kuchens, or anything cake-y than all the chocolate in the world. Maybe apple crisp tonight, trying so hard to not make it now!!! If I did, it would be gone before desert after dinner. Maybe I will make brown sugar toast instead? Gee, thanks a lot! Can I blame you for my burgeoning waist?

    Like

  2. Kepanie says:

    Yummy. I’ve used cinnamon bread for French Toast; works like a charm. I love bread too and spuds.

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    That looks so yummy! Toasted with butter…mmm. I’m a bread lover too!

    Like

  4. Janet says:

    Looks delicious!

    Like

  5. That looks so good. Enjoy it all to yourself since no-one else likes the raisins. (Good move!)

    Like

  6. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I can almost smell the cinnamon from here – yummm!

    Like

  7. Helen says:

    ME TOO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

