Getting Back Into It

Things have been all over the place here lately. The Husband is working different hours at a different location temporarily. Originally he thought this would be an improvement over what we had been living with but so far it’s not. I would venture to say it’s worse. The hours are later in the morning and even later in the evening, dare I say night. If you get home from work after 8PM that’s night in my book. So with the shuffle in his schedule we have been altering other things too. He’s been hanging around the house in the morning and getting N off to school while I’ve been jumping in the car and driving H to work. I was really sad the other day to see that my friend Snookie was gone. She had been looking a little rough after a particularly heavy rainfall. I’m hoping they moved her inside to get her out of the weather. Anyway, I’m back to baking bread again since we don’t know what caused N’s allergic reaction (according to the doctor that’s what it was) and it’s easier to make from scratch so you know what everything contains.

Finding time to knit has been a challenge. I still get an hour or so in the evening but by the time dinner has been made and then is served in shifts all I want to do is fall into bed. This is totally going to effect blogging too. Normally I write most of my posts in the morning once everyone has had breakfast but now if I’m heading out early it will disrupt that. So I guess I’ll be around when I can and posting at irregular times.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in blogging, Guilty Pleasures, Quirky Knitter, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Getting Back Into It

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I had been wondering about Snookie! Maybe they will put up something else in her place (?). The new schedule sounds brutal – hopefully it won’t last much longer. Hang in there!

    Like

  2. Kepanie says:

    I’m sure you’ll find your groove in this new schedule. I don’t like it when a child has reactions to food and we have no clue why.

    Like

  3. Good luck settling into your new schedule. I hope the breadmaking solves N’s problems. Even if it isn’t the answer home made bread is so good it isn’t a hardship!

    Like

  4. Michelle says:

    New schedules are rough. I hope that you find a rhythm to your new routine. I’m in a state of limbo at the moment, so I completely empathize with your situation. I’m hoping for more regularity again soon too.

    Like

  5. Marilyn says:

    That schedule is miserable. We have something similar here during spring’s work and harvest. Hope yours doesn’t last long.
    Scary that N has a food allergy. Hope you can find out what it is.
    If you can’t find time to knit it is soothing just having it sit next to you.

    Like

  6. Pat(ricia) says:

    Ohh ick! Disruptions are always difficult – so hang in there as best you can, and remember to take time for you too. Try to think of sneaking in some you time – for whatever – a early afternoon nap or whatever – if possible. Hopefully things will change back to “normal” for you and the family soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

