WIP Wednesday: Well, what now?

Over the weekend I completed the knitting of Arroyo so now it waits for blocking. I hope to get to that sometime today though I’ve said that the last two days and it is still sitting in the same place.

When I needed something to knit I pulled out the traveling sock that I have been lugging around the last few weeks. I was able to complete the first one and just have to kitchener the toe. I plan to cast on the second one later today. The yarn is Regia silk color in 184. The pattern is my standard stockinette socks over 64 sts.

The biggest knitting problem I’m facing at the moment is trying to decide what to do next. It has been really nice having someone tell me what to knit these past few months. I think as of right now, though changing my mind is likely, I am going to find something that has been hanging around for a while and finish it up. I can feel the weight of things and it is time to lighten up.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, knitting, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Well, what now?

  1. Lisa says:

    I agree, it’s always nice to have someone tell you what to knit, but I think finishing up a WIP is a great idea. šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. If I’m feeling stuck for ideas I often have a rummage in my stash and find a yarn that I really want to use and then try to match a pattern to it. Doesn’t always work but playing with my stash is fun anyway lol.

    I like your sock, the colours look very cheerful šŸ™‚

    Like

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Your sock is so cheerful looking! Can’t wait to see what you work on/finish up next!

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    I’ve got a shawl that needs blocking too…I’d love it if we were neighbors so we could do them together!!
    There is a sweater that I don’t think you have finished…you could knit that. Just a suggestion. Not an order! šŸ˜€

    Like

  5. Always good to clear some of the UFO’s. I feel much more clearheaded once all of the half done stuff is cleared. Good luck!

    Like

  6. Michelle says:

    Too many projects, not enough time. It’s so hard to turn back to those UFOs when there are new projects beckoning.

    Like

  7. avantaknits says:

    I love the self-patterning “faux isle” of the sock yarn. Looks wonderful!

    Like

  8. Kepanie says:

    I can imagine you in the zone while knitting a sock.

    Like

Leave a Reply

