A Souvenir

We got enough points at the arcade on Wednesday to pick out a little prize. I will admit I insisted we get this little dancing flower for the windowsill in the living room. “Everyone can enjoy it” I said as I handed the girl our card and asked for the flower. Yeah, they never really had a choice.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Souvenir

  1. Kepanie says:

    These are always fun to have and watch move. Ours tick tocks furiously when it’s a sunny day.

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    I’ve never seen anything like this before but it looks so fun! Excellent selection! πŸ˜€

    Like

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    And it doesn’t need watering! πŸ˜‰ My mother-in-law had one at her house when we were visiting and I have to admit I kept looking to see what it was doing! There’s something very cheerful about seeing that little flower bobbing happily around it’s pot. Good choice!

    Like

  4. Pat(ricia) says:

    roflmbo – I *like* that – “Yeah, they never really had a choice.” πŸ˜‰

    Looks like a piece to lift the spirits as Fall marches on.

    Like

Leave a Reply

