More Soup, Less Knitting

Well, no knitting really. Yesterday was a treadmill kind of day. I felt like I was constantly moving but getting nowhere. Actually it was more of a nowhere I wanted to be. I did the usual running around and then had to whip up something for dinner that could sit and wait while I went to get H at work. We had a turkey breast for dinner on Sunday and since the bones and that bit of meat that clings remained in the refrigerator I decided that soup was the way to go. I boiled the wings, removed the bones and added carrots, celery, salt and pepper along with the bits of meat. In the last 15 minutes I threw in some leftover pasta. It was pretty tasty and didn’t take too long.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to More Soup, Less Knitting

  1. soknitsome says:

    Soup is perfect ‘sit an wait’ food! This must have had lots of yummy flavour if you used turkey not chicken 🙂

    Like

  2. Looks yummy – and it is soup weather here. I think you may have just given me the lead for tonights tea 🙂

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    I think it’s gonna be soup here tonight. It’s definitely the weather for it. o.0 Hope you get to knit today! 🙂

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Looks yummy! Those are my favorite kind of meals – use whatever you happen to have, throw in a few leftovers, stir and heat – then eat!

    Like

  5. Janet says:

    Looks delicious. Perfect after a busy day.

    Like

  6. Kepanie says:

    Yum. Comfort soup.

    Like

  7. Pat(ricia) says:

    Delicious! Good to the last … er bone?

    Actually Fall/Winter is always the time of year that I try to have stock ready so I can make a batch of soup in the moment or to be frozen for later. Homemade soup is the ultimate – okay one of – comfort food(s).

    Hope today was a “better feeling like I’ve accomplished something” day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

