Wednesday And Thursday All Rolled Into One

Sorry to be absent yesterday. I really hate when I miss a day blogging in the middle of the week unexpectedly. The Husband took the day off from work. We were invited to H’s company outing in the afternoon/evening. We took advantage of the really nice day and did some stuff around the yard before we picked up N and H and headed off for the fun.

The outing was held at our favorite place, Kimball Farm. We had a fantastic time. I neglected to take many photos. I should have gotten a few of H and N golfing on the driving range but I was too busy laughing to get my phone out. The Husband and N really enjoyed the bumper boats and both ended up a little damp by the time they were done. We played miniature golf, a few arcade games and ate tons of food. It was also nice to meet some of the people that H works with.

Knitting update: I didn’t knit at all yesterday. Not a stitch. But I did spend a fair amount of time knitting on Tuesday so I am making excellent progress on the garter stitch section of the shawl. I should be done really soon. The pattern is Arroyo by Sarah H Wolf. I am knitting it in Stonehedge Fiber Mill Shepherd’s Wool Worsted in granite. And every time I type that I typeΒ Stonehenge and have to fix it. Where is my mind?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in blog stuff, blogging, Guilty Pleasures, knits, knitting, this place, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wednesday And Thursday All Rolled Into One

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Those bumper boats look like SO much fun!! Maybe that would be something good for the pool – ha! Sounds like a really fun outing and it was such a perfect summery day yesterday. Your Arroyo shawl is looking good – I have a feeling it will be finished by Friday (maybe not blocked, but finished).

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    That sounds like such a fun day. I’d never heard of bumper boats before…what a hoot!
    The shawl is looking great…can’t wait to see if finished. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Janet says:

    What fun! Sounds like you had a great outing. Your Arroyo is looking terrific.

    Like

  4. Pat(ricia) says:

    What a wonderful day and family outing! Looks like it was a great place to have a company event – and yeah, those bumper boats look awesome! Glad the family enjoyed it!

    A day away from knitting – it’s okay every now and then – as gasps echo through the room – what? Lol …. at least you are making progress in the right direction and I’m sure it will all be great from here on in πŸ™‚

    As for Stonehenge … lol …. maybe it’s your subconscious traveling without you πŸ˜‰ (the 2 words are so close in spelling that it’s no surprise to me)

    At the moment, my problem is a new and overly sensitive keyboard … I keep making hilarious mistakes which I don’t always catch …

    happy knitting πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    What a cool place to have some fun at. Its diversive range of activities look awesome. Love how your Arroyo is progressing so far. That Stonehedge colorway kicks butt.

    Like

  6. Tracey says:

    I love that colour. Grey is one of my favourite colours to wear.

    Like

Leave a Reply

