This And That

My highest compliment for a pattern or recipe is if I make it twice. Yes. We love the apple crisp and I had requests to make it again. So I did. The only change I made to the recipe was using old fashioned oats since that is what I have.

Way back when I was a child I picked out this wooden cube puzzle when we were on vacation. N found the parts all stuffed in a drawer at my mother’s yesterday. He asked if he could take it home. My mother of course jumped at the chance to have something leave her house. He spent some time yesterday afternoon studying it but couldn’t get the pieces just right. When he woke up this morning he put it together. I am so glad he was willing to keep working at it until he master it.  I imagine he’ll be challenging H and The Husband now that he knows how to do it.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in baking, food, Guilty Pleasures, Quirky Knitter. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This And That

  1. Pat(ricia) says:

    yay … more apple crisp …. I’m dying to try the recipe – just don’t have the apples yet … maybe soon, after the next *road trip* …

    So this was the original Rubic’s cube? Great stuff … glad that N mastered it and persevered. Well done! Sometimes the *best* toys are the *simplest* ones 🙂

    Like

  2. Kepanie says:

    Comfort food and a vintage puzzle. Great to spend a weekend like that.

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    Just found Honeycrisp apples in the store. Gonna just eat them plain though…they are so good! The crisp looks yummy!
    It’s so cool that N figured out the puzzle.

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    The second time around apple crisp looks very YUM! Must be N needed to sleep on it and the solution came to him after he thought it out a bit. It’s fun to look around at grandma’s house – wonder what else he might find there??

    Like

Leave a Reply

