Through Clenched Teeth

I am tinking back, or ripping out if I have the heart and stamina, the entire garter stitch portion of the shawl I was mere rows away from finishing. It seems I don’t know how to count.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Through Clenched Teeth

  1. Renee Anne says:

    ::sigh:: I suppose it looked funny if you didn’t have the right amount of stitches. Poop.

    Like

  2. Oh no! That’s never fun. Here’s hoping it goes better then next time.

    Like

  3. argh! Hope it doesn’t take too long to finish 🙂

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    Ahh, shucks! Well, I’d say a stronger word than that if we weren’t in public! 😉 Some days counting is just a struggle. Maybe bake some wonderful bread instead..

    Like

  5. Janet says:

    Oh dear. So sorry this is being so contrary. Hang in there.

    Like

  6. Pat(ricia) says:

    Oh hell … I *do* hope this goes well and that you can finally finish … in peace.

    Like

  7. Kepanie says:

    Yikes! I feel for you.

    Like

  8. Lisa says:

    😦 Just think though, it will be worth it in the end.

    Like

  9. Frustrating though it is to have to re-do knitting you would never have been happy knowing there was a mistake. I hope you don’t have to take too long to get back to finish.

    Like

Leave a Reply

