Not A FO Friday

So squishy!

This shawl should be done and blocking. I had plenty of time yesterday to knit but I spent the time doing something else. I got poking around on a couple of genealogy web sites and when that happens time seems to speed up super fast and the next thing I know all my free time is gone. I even used my normal evening knitting time trying to track a person who is a distant relative. I found a post on a board she’d left back in 2006. Unfortunately her email from that time no longer works so I have been trying to find another way to contact her, short of picking up the phone and dialing which I may have to do. The internet is a wonderful thing but it sure can suck up time. Oh it can make you stalk people too.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, knits, knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Not A FO Friday

  1. NIDS LOVE BIG EYES says:

    I know this feeling so well. I managed to find my ex-mother in law who I was very fond of, by tracking her down from a quilting competition she won to the quilt shop which did the quilting of her winning entry. I sent her an e-mail, she didn’t reply. I was quite hurt by that, but I didn’t pursue it. Stalking is persisting when the other person is obviously not interested in re-establishing contact.

    Like

  2. carolyn says:

    Well Your shawl is lovely and I will have to check on Your past posts to see which yarn You used. It’s okay. I understand having an FO and not blocking it. My FO for today was ready to be blocked but I didn’t because I was busy so I lightly steamed them and posted them anyway.

    Like

  3. Janet says:

    There was no FO for me today either. Working in the art journals seems to be eating up much of my knitting time lately. I enjoy both very much, so I guess there’s no real loss.

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    The shawl will be lovely whenever you finish it. Sometimes it’s fun to take a mini break from knitting to do something else. It makes us fresher when we go back to it! 🙂

    Like

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Your shawl looks squishalicious! Hope you are able to find your long lost relative.

    Like

  6. Kepanie says:

    You are an ohana Sherlock! I find it fascinating that you’re digging deep into your genealogy. How is it that little is known about your ohana?

    Like

Leave a Reply

