Those Apples

The other day I mentioned that I wanted to make some sort of apple bread and you all made great suggestions but when Ummrania mentioned Apple Crisp something just clicked in my brain and I fixated on that. I looked around on the internet for a recipe that was well liked and for which I had all the ingredients. I found a winner. This Apple Crisp recipe was excellent. I knew I had to make it when I saw the comment that said “A simple dessert that’s great served with ice cream”. So that’s what I did.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in baking, food, Guilty Pleasures. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Those Apples

  1. Ummrania says:

    Awesome It looks so good.

    Like

  2. elfknitter says:

    Nice, is that like a apple crumble? I make a lot of that with my apples. Yum

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    Looks so yummy! If we lived closer I’d come knocking at your door. 😉
    allrecipes has so many great recipes. Love that site.

    Like

  4. Pat(ricia) says:

    I’m drooling! Ohhh need some apples …. 🙂

    Like

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That looks sooooo goood!! We are going for drive to get apples tomorrow (honeycrisp for 75 cents a pound!!). Enjoy your apple crisp (or maybe it’s already gone??!).

    Like

  6. Janet says:

    That looks scrumptious! Thanks for the link to the recipe. I believe we’ll be heading to the orchard soon. 🙂

    Like

  7. Michelle says:

    Your apple crisp looks delish! Apples are one of the things I look most forward to about fall! I eat them constantly while they’re in season.

    Like

  8. Kepanie says:

    What a great job, Karen! This looks so flavorful and melt-in-your-mouth mmm-mmm good.

    Like

  9. ellen says:

    Homemade apple crisp, swoon! I had to settle for apple crisp flavored yoplait … it’s limited edition? ha! Looks lovely, I’m jealous 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

