Excuse The Phone Photo

When picking H up at work it is difficult to predict how the traffic will be. Everything seems to effect it from weather to the day of the week to the spin of the Earth. Often times there is a few minutes of just sitting and waiting. I know I don’t have enough time to knit so usually I play games on my phone. One rainy day this week I was just watching the clouds. They seemed low, large and fairly slow moving. When I was a kid I thought Heaven was “in the clouds”. I was very literal. This cloud is exactly how I pictured Heaven. There could be a whole world on top of that cloud.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Excuse The Phone Photo

  1. Pat(ricia) says:

    This is a really cool shot – the image feels weighty – solid and heavy, presumably like the weather to come. It *does* feel like there is a world up there … very moody.

    Like

  2. Isn’t it wonderful sometimes to sit and allow your imagination to take you off somewhere. Enjoy many more moments like this 🙂

    Like

  3. Lisa says:

    I thought Heaven was in the clouds too 🙂 Thanks for sharing the lovely clouds !

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    Heavenly cloud! It’s so interesting to remember how we looked at things as kids. I wish I had the same imagination now as I did then….

    Like

  5. Janet says:

    Great photo. I enjoying taking photos of clouds and sky colors. Each day is unique in some way.

    Like

  6. Kepanie says:

    Clouds can be fascinating to watch.

    Like

Leave a Reply

