Annual Apple Picking

Over the weekend we went apple picking. It has become an annual event for us and I really look forward to it. We decided to mainly pick pie apples since they are going to be used more readily than the eating apples. We did throw in a few eating apples just for lunches this week. As you can tell by the photo the weather was perfect and there were plenty of apples to pick. Now I better get baking.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Annual Apple Picking

  1. Lisa says:

    YUM, I love apple season. I heard my farmers market is getting them now and I’m really excited. It looks like you had a fun time! What a great tradition.

    Like

  2. Kepanie says:

    How fun! Which are for pies?

    Like

  3. Pat(ricia) says:

    There is nothing quite like freshly picked off the tree. Truly delightful!

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    What a fun family outing! And the tasty results…Yum!

    Like

Leave a Reply

