Casting On

I cast on Arroyo with my new Stonehedge Fiber Mill Shepherd’s Wool Worsted. I thought the yarn was soft in the skein but when you knit it it becomes as soft and squishy as velour. I want to knit myself a cocoon and live inside or maybe just a sweater to wear all the time. Arroyo is a nice pattern to knit, well the 10 rows that I’ve done have been. It starts at the bottom of the lace and works up to the garter stitch section. I haven’t knit a shawl this way in a while. I like the idea of getting the work out of the way and having the soothing knitting later. I am planning a peaceful day of knitting, I hope, so let’s see how much I can have done by tomorrow.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, knitting, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Casting On

  1. Looking good 🙂 Enjoy your knitting!

    Like

  2. Kepanie says:

    OOH! That’s such a pretty start!

    Like

  3. Kate says:

    That looks like it will be a lovely little shawl – just enough to fill in the gap round a coat collar 🙂

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    That is going to be so pretty and cozy!

    Like

  5. kathy says:

    I love this yarn! I knit a Delius vest for my husband with it (exact same color) and was amazed at how lovely it was, especially when blocked. I’m surprised more knitters don’t know about it!

    Like

  6. Pat(ricia) says:

    Hoping it only gets better as you go along … especially after such a great start! Hope the day went as planned 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

