FO Friday: Twofer!

or as we’d say in Boston: Twofa! I’ve got two finished objects to share today. I’m so excited because both were complete successes.

First is the Quaker Yarn Stretcher. I enjoyed everything about knitting this shawl, well except running out of yarn when binding off and having to tink back. That was entirely my fault. The pattern is well written and knits up quickly. The yarn is Spunky Eclectic wool blend in gossip that was spun and gifted to me by Karenc.Β The shawl pin was made and gifted to me by Teresa.

The second is my plain old stockinette socks though there is nothing plain about this yarn. The pattern is the one I keep in my head on size 1 1/2 US needles over 64 sts. The yarn is Knit Picks bare dyed by a mystery someone who I was in a swap with years ago. The yarn is super soft and the dye job fantastic.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to FO Friday: Twofer!

  1. Both fantastic projects you can be very proud of!

    Like

  2. Janet says:

    Two very pretty FOs. The yarn you chose is perfect for the shawl. Love the socks.

    Like

  3. mamatyphoo says:

    I really love the socks, and a little jealous as socks is something I always have trouble with; they end up being much too tight a fabric more often as not 😦 well done you

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    Another great pair of socks and the shawl…well…I’m thinking I need to put that in my Ravelry queue! It looks like a winner! πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Winnie says:

    Very nice knits! I love the color of your shawl.

    Like

  6. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Oh, both projects turned out great! I love them both. Now that you’ve inspired me to make a Quaker Yarn Stretcher, I can’t wait to get it started!
    πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. Oooh, love the shawl – I might be making one soon! Nice socks!

    Like

  8. Kepanie says:

    Yippee! The twofa’s terrific!

    Like

  9. Pat(ricia) says:

    Whoo hoo! Two for the price of one! The scarf/stretcher is just lovely … it turned out really well ….. yay you! And those socks are drooly gorgeous. As in I’m drooling …. they are so beautiful … the color way is just *so* perfect. Fantastic and good on you for getting it all done despite your week. Can’t wait to see what’s up and coming πŸ™‚

    Like

  10. Lisa says:

    Wow, what lovely FO’s! You did an amazing job on them both.

    Like

  11. chrisknits says:

    Love them both! I am thinking I have some yarns that would work for that pattern. Hmm, must investigate.

    Like

  12. Andria says:

    Great projects!

    Like

  13. I am in major project FO envy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

