I’ve Pushed My Luck Too Far

Obviously I have taken the kindness of the Knitting Goddess for granted and she has put me in my place. I guess I’ll be tinking back and binding off, again.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I’ve Pushed My Luck Too Far

  1. Marilyn says:

    Oh, oh! Just a tad short. Shucks!

    Like

  2. valuliana says:

    If you have more of the same yarn, stop your binding off right now! If you don’t mind the tiniest of knot, follow these instructions for joining new yarn to your existing one. Saves a lot of yarn and no tail to weave in. It took me a while to understand the video, but that’s what I use all the time now!

    Hope I didn’t chime in too late! 🙂

    Like

  3. Renee Anne says:

    ::sigh:: Boo 😦

    Like

  4. Kepanie says:

    Aw bummers! Will you possible try a crocheted BO? That supposedly is good for when you’re short on yarn.

    Like

  5. Pat(ricia) says:

    Oh hell’s bells …. perhaps you can find an alternate solution? I hope you can.

    Like

  6. chrisknits says:

    Same thing here, only I had to rip back almost to the beginning and change the increases. Oh well, 400+ yards of yarn to reknit, what could be more fun? Starting something new for sure.

    Like

  7. Janet says:

    Oh no. I hope you don’t have to tink back too far.

    Like

  8. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Oh, I HATE when that happens!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

