An Assortment Of Disjointedness

Sadly without photos.

Did you have a nice weekend? Ours was fine. N made a request for chili on spaghetti so we had to make a run to Wegman’s for some Skyline Chili and that will be dinner tonight. He gets the same odd cravings I do. And sometimes they seem to come at about the same time since I was thinking about chili a week or two ago.

I am impatiently waiting for our Wegman’s to open. The date keeps changing and now they say spring of 2014. At least they have started a hole in the ground so it looks like they mean it.

I have started the toe on my second sock which means I will have nothing actively on the needles. There are other things on the needles like a couple of sweaters and some socks. I want to cast on something new. I was thinking a scarf or shawl or something would be nice. The two I’m considering are Quaker Yarn Stretcher to use some hand spun I got a while back and the Bee Leaf Half Pi Shawl but that I don’t have yarn for and really I should knit something from stash. While I decide what to do I may cast on the Wave and Box Cowl. I’m sure I can find something in my stash that would work for that. Or maybe I’ll cast on a Sea Beanie. I got some yarn just special for a new hat. I guess all this is to say that I can’t make up my mind what to knit. Any suggestions?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food, Guilty Pleasures, knits, knitting, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to An Assortment Of Disjointedness

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I’m kinda curious about that Skyline Chili – I wonder if they sell it in Michigan?? Ohio is on the way to Michigan… Yes, I can’t wait for the local Wegman’s to open, I hope they hurry up! As for your next project, I think you should cast on ALL of them (except for the Bee Leaf since you don’t already have yarn for it), because that’s just the kind of mood I am in too! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Pat(ricia) says:

    I’m thinking I like the Quaker Yarn Stretcher and the Wave and Box Cowl. But maybe if you open the stash bins and dump it all out, you may just find something tossed in that now fascinates or sparks some interest for some type of project.

    I’m beginning to think there are alot of us suffering from the early September blues. Nothing seems quite right just now. Perhaps I should rephrase: Searching September …. for what? Don’t know.

    Hope you feel inspired soon and that something sparks to keep you craftily motivated.

    Like

  3. chrisknits says:

    I am trying to avoid casting on, but there really isn’t anything trying to jump on my needles, so it doesn’t really matter. But with 3 major knits on the go, it’s hard to keep going on the same old same old. I vote for whatever you can pull out of a hat? LOL

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    Everything looks so interesting…I can see why you’d have a hard time picking. Maybe do like Pat(ricia) suggested…toss the stash. Scarily, I’m thinking of knitting for Christmas…do you have any of that to do?

    Like

  5. Lisa says:

    Man, those are lovely projects. I really like the first one, what a great way to use handspun πŸ™‚ But no matter what you pick, it will be very pretty!

    Like

  6. Kepanie says:

    You have a great eye for patterns. These are all good choices.

    Like

Leave a Reply

