WIP Wednesday: Parts Is Parts

The Husband is on vacation so blogging and knitting time has been difficult to come by. Even getting on the computer is tough since there seems to always be a line of people waiting for their turn. Another week of this and then another week of summer vacation and then N will be back at school and we’ll be getting used to our new normal.

IMG_1733I have managed to get to the first sleeve. I’m really pleased with how the sweater is coming out so far. I think it might be a bit fitted which is fine because I’m sure the yarn will grow a bit when blocked. The pattern is Topeka and the yarn is Cascade 220 Sport Superwash in Westpoint Blue Heather. I’ve only got a couple more weeks to get this done so I better find some knitting time from somewhere.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, camploopy2013, knits, knitting, WIPW. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Parts Is Parts

  1. Ruth says:

    looking good and am sure you will have it done no bother.

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Your sweater is looking good! Hope you can get in some knitting time over the next few weeks (there’s always hiding out in the bathroom – ha!). Is it just me, or did this summer go by extremely fast? It seems like the kids just got out of school and now it’s almost time for them to go back…

    Like

  3. Janet says:

    Topeka look great. Our schedules are changing this week and I’m hoping it will mean more time for blogging too.

    Like

  4. Lisa says:

    Good luck finishing up, I can’t wait to see it!

    Like

  5. Jazz says:

    Lovely sweater!! Good luck with the changes.

    Here’s my WIP: http://mibruno.com/en-proceso-101/

    Like

  6. Vivianne says:

    That is looking good – I like the slight sheen of the yarn 🙂

    Like

  7. Kepanie says:

    Yippee on getting a sleeve done! There is a nice sheen to that sweater. I can’t to see it on you. These are the last days of summer. Feels more like crunch time to get ready for school. Made a big Target run this morn. Started waking up the girls early and myself to condition ourselves.

    Like

  8. It looks great, your so close! I cannot wait to see it all finished, I will need the inspiration to try my first sweater!

    Like

  9. Chris says:

    I find superwash does relax a lot. I am sure it will be fine. Good luck on finding knitting time!

    Like

  10. I have just bought this pattern because I love yours so much. It will be worth the wait, but I am looking forward to seeing the finished sweater!

    Like

  11. Christine N says:

    I love Cascade 220 yarns. I’ll bet that sweater is going to wonderful when finished.

    Like

  12. Pat(ricia) says:

    It seems summer is winding down its “holiday” bit and so the crunch is on to get all the good stuff in … including lots of family time. Still a bit here and there goes a long way … even if it taxes our patience. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

