Sometimes I Am A Bad Girl

I’ve started my Camp Loopy project number 3. But I was naughty. I didn’t swatch. Yes, I am knitting a sweater and swatching is key to making sure the sweater fits correctly. I just didn’t do it. I have no real rational except maybe laziness. I’m going to knit for a while and see how it looks. I’ll take some measurements and decide if I should rip it out or go on. I’m knitting Topeka in Cascade 220 superwash sport in Westpoint blue heather. I’m sure no good will come of this plan.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, camploopy2013, knits, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sometimes I Am A Bad Girl

  1. Lisa says:

    For the time being, just enjoy it. If it’s too big or too small then deal with it when it happens. I am sure that it won’t be THAT bad 😉

    Like

  2. Vivianne says:

    Oooh you rebel 😀

    Like

  3. Mary Ann says:

    Clearly you like to live (and knit) dangerously. Live by the swatch; die by the swatch 🙂
    Will keep fingers crossed that it fits.

    Like

  4. Chris says:

    I love how you are so down with your bad self!!! LOL

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    LOL, and here I thought your title meant that you CO on early. Good luck wild woman.

    Like

  6. ellen says:

    I want you to succeed without ripping and swatching for purely selfish reasons. I come from the school of lazy and “just want to knit”. Your validation will only spur me on, and that’s what a selfish lady I am. The yarn looks great. Cheering you on all the way!

    Like

  7. YarnyDragonfly says:

    What???!!!?

    Like

  8. Pat(ricia) says:

    ROFLMAO …. well unless you have fallen madly in love with the design and color ….. in which case I expect to see the possible tantrum here on your space …. you could always gift it however it turns out 😉

    Seriously …. I so hear ya!

    I’ve got my needles crossed that it will all be great and no frogging will come of this. Perhaps you are working from intuition?

    Like

Leave a Reply

