WIP Wednesday: What, Just A Sock?

The only thing I have on the needles that I am actively knitting on is a sock. I’ve only knit maybe 2 rounds on it in the last week when I was out and about. It would seem that the Camp Loopy project #2 I was working on, the one that was taking up all my knitting time is done and you’ll have to come back later in the week to see if I did get it blocked and ready to wear.

The yarn for the sock is a skein of Knit Picks bare that I got in a swap years ago. The pattern is the simple stockinette one I keep in my head. Now that the big project is done and I can’t start the next Camp Loopy project until Aug 1st I hope to spend more time working on these socks.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, knitting, WIPW. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to WIP Wednesday: What, Just A Sock?

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I really like that yarn – very pretty!

    Like

  2. It’s a very nice sock 🙂

    Like

  3. Michelle says:

    It’s a very nice sock. I think it deserves more credit. 😀

    Like

  4. Hello to a fellow camper! Congrats on finishing project 2 – have you decided on project 3? Mine is so close to being done – I’m hoping to have it as a FO next week (I know I need at least the weekend to finish the knitting!).

    Like

  5. Lisa says:

    Good luck with the socks, you have a week until August, I hope you can get very far 🙂

    Like

  6. Nothing wrong with a sock 🙂 lt looks great

    Like

  7. That is lovely yarn for a sock 🙂

    Like

  8. Kepanie says:

    This is a great colorway! Summery and like a muted, mellow sunset in the dessert.

    Like

  9. loulouandlillybean says:

    Thanks for liking my post! I love all your socks! I have a real addiction to sock knitting myself so I’ll definitely be back here for more!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

