Why Does All The Crazy Happen At Once?

Or where I’ve been and why I couldn’t get near the computer.

As I told you H had her wisdom teeth out last week. Everything went fine and she’s healing well. She had a friend come stay for a few days to entertain her and keep her company. Company in the house meant I had to insure that this person had food and drink while also seeing that H had soft food and drink. Her friend was a big help with all the H centered stuff like icing her face and fetching drinks and medication. H has a couple of spectacular bruises along her jaw line. Today is her first day at her new real job. I suggested she mention having just had her teeth removed so no one thinks she was beaten about the face recently.

At the same time this craziness was going down my parents decided I could have their cars. Neither are going to drive any more (and haven’t in months) so I had to get them registered, insured and inspected. One needs work and is having that done now. I envision a day when H will be driving one and I will drive the other but for now I am driving one and the other will be driven now and then to keep it in driving order. All this would be easier if we had a driveway large enough for more than one car.

I spent a day last week taking my father to three doctor appointments in Boston. See the above about not driving any more, so there will be a lot of driving to appointments, two more this week, neither are doctor appointments though.

Yesterday we (The Husband, N and I) went on a little adventure. We drove out to the western part of the state for a little brunch and then did some shopping. We ate at Rose 32 Bread. OMG it was delicious! I want to go back, now. The food was excellent. The bread amazing. I so wanted to take photos of everything we ordered but didn’t take the time. We just dived right in. We even brought home a couple of loaves of bread. By the way, if you go DON”T miss the cinnamon rolls. They are the best pastry item I have ever eaten in my life. We then wandered around the Yankee Candle flagship store. We capped the day by getting ice cream at Kimball Farm on the way home.

Yarn arrived in the mail but I’ll tell you about that tomorrow.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in blog stuff, blogging, food, Guilty Pleasures, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Why Does All The Crazy Happen At Once?

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Nice to have you back! Yes, H will have some ‘splainin’ to do about her bruised jaw on her first day of work! 🙂 Your adventure sounds wonderful and tasty. That’s great that H will have a car of her own! I think you deserve to have a chauffeur uniform.

    Like

  2. Kepanie says:

    I hear you. What a great friend your daughter has. Awesome you had some good eats.

    Like

  3. Pat(ricia) says:

    Ahh when the crazies hit … it pours. Just remember to keep breathing and it’s one moment at a time.

    I’m glad H is on the mend and that despite all the running about, you and your family managed to sneak in some “away from it all” time. Sneak outings can do so much to just rejuvenate and help with the regrouping.

    Like

Leave a Reply

