FO Friday: Just The Socks

I’d been planning to show you these last week but then the migraine took over and I didn’t post a thing. So better late than never I guess. These are the plain old stockinette socks I’ve been working on in Crock O Dye yarn in color 757 crocus. This is the yarn I bought at the closing sale of my most favorite LYS. The yarn was really nice and I am happy to have knit the socks right away. I will say I do feel a little sad when I look at the socks and realize I won’t have that store to shop at any more. But I’m sure that by the time it’s cold enough to wear wool socks I’ll be so happy to have these to wear and all the happy memories from the store.

If you’d like to read more FO Friday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FOF, knits, knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to FO Friday: Just The Socks

  1. They look great 🙂

    Like

  2. They look great and I just love the color. I think socks are becoming my new knitting fetish!

    Like

  3. kathleen says:

    Lovely socks. Two yarn stores closed near me this year–nice, yet as you say, bittersweet to have a memory, though.

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    What a nice souvenir to have from your favorite yarn shop.

    Like

  5. Michelle says:

    A plain sock does such a nice job of showcasing pretty multi-colored skeins! These look great!

    Like

  6. Chrisknits says:

    They look like they could cheer anyone up with the color! Hopefully the loss will pass and maybe a new shop will open up soon?

    Like

  7. Very cute socks. Aren’t vanilla socks just the best 🙂

    Like

  8. Kepanie says:

    It’s sad when a yarn store has to close. These are fun and great.

    Like

  9. Lisa says:

    Sorry about your store, but I agree that those are lovely socks. Very cute for just plain old vanilla.

    Like

  10. annieharris says:

    These are so cute 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

