WIP Wednesday: Progressing Along

You know how sometimes you are knitting along on a project and you feel nothing but dread. You don’t want to carry on. You just want to chuck the whole thing in the trash and forget that it ever existed. This project is the complete opposite of that! I love knitting this. I love the yarn, the colors and the pattern. It is a totally enjoyable knit. The yarn, The Loopy Ewe Solid Series, is sturdy but lovely to knit with. The pattern, Daybreak by Stephen West, is well written and easy to follow. I have had no problems remembering the pattern. I am so pleased with how well the colors, smoke and blackberry, look together and how happy the stripes are. I don’t think I could be any happier with this project and I have a feeling I’m going to be really sad to see it come to an end.Ā 

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.Ā 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, camploopy2013, knits, knitting, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Progressing Along

  1. Jordyn says:

    The progression may be slow, but the finished shawl is GORGEOUS! Don’t give up! šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Looking good! I’m glad you are so happy with this project!

    Like

  3. Aw, but you’ll be so happy to wear it! Looks great!

    Like

  4. iknead2knit says:

    Love those colors together!

    Like

  5. That shawl looks fantastic!

    Like

  6. Sounds like the perfect project, apart from when it ends. It’s looking lovely šŸ™‚

    Like

  7. chrisknits says:

    Glad you are beck in the swing of things. I am working stripes on a shawl too. Love the rhythm of it.

    Like

  8. jazzoo6 says:

    Awesome project!!

    Here’s my WIP: http://mibruno.com/en-proceso-96/

    Like

  9. So pretty. But before you go too much further, do me a favour and check to make sure the darker colour is colourfast. I knit some colourwork socks with Loopy Ewe Solid Series earlier this year and every colour ran. All my hard work was entirely ruined. Better you find out now before you go any further!

    Like

  10. Lisa says:

    YAY! I am glad you like it.

    Like

  11. Kepanie says:

    This is looking really great. I assumed the blackberry would be the main color. I like how you flipped them.

    Like

  12. kimmery4 says:

    It is great when the stars align and you get project experience like that. I sure love your stripes they look fantastic!
    *smiles*

    Like

  13. Andria says:

    It does look very pretty!

    Like

  14. Pat(ricia) says:

    Looking wonderful! Glad that you’re back and feeling better and enjoying this knit šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

