Well, That’s A Week I’ll Never Get Back

Sorry to have disappeared without any mention. I didn’t plan to be away so long. Last Friday after I posted I came down with a headache that turned into a migraine and just wouldn’t end. I took the usual meds but nothing would take the pain away. I ended up in bed looking longingly at my knitting but not knitting a stitch for days. I felt poorly enough to not be able to knit but not poorly enough to not care. I really wanted to start my 2nd Camp Loopy project on July 1. I did manage to read through the pattern and get the yarn ready.

On the right in the photo is a sock that I started a few days before. The yarn is Knit Picks Bare fingering weight that was hand dyed by someone (I don’t know who) who was involved with a swap I did a few years ago. This is one of the first times I’ve used Knit Picks yarn and I’m really pleased with the way it feels. It’s softer and fluffier than I expected. Whoever did the dyeing used colors that I really like. I’ve been a big fan of pink and green since my preppy days. I’m just using the pattern I keep in my head over 64 stitches. Currently the sock is living in my purse where I haven’t knit a stitch on it since I took this photo.

Now that I have actually turned on the computer and written a post I should be around more regularly. There is news and knitting to talk about.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in blogging, Camp Loopy, camploopy2013, knits, knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Well, That’s A Week I’ll Never Get Back

  1. Helen says:

    Hope you continue to feel better 🙂

    Like

  2. chrisknits says:

    Glad to see a post. Don’t push it, but don’t stay away too long! Maybe have N post for you if it happens again. LOL!

    Like

  3. Janet says:

    So glad you’re feeling better. Great colors for your Daybreak.

    Like

  4. Lisa says:

    I’m glad you are feeling better. Can’t wait to see your finished project.

    Like

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    So glad to have you back!

    Like

  6. Kepanie says:

    Migraines suck. Horrid headaches they are. Sorry you had to suffer through one. Love the sock colors. Green and pink are a great combo. Glad you’re feeling better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

