FO Friday: Procrastination Edition

I have had these socks sitting waiting for the toes to be kitchenered for nearly a week. I finally did them last night watching TV shortly before bed. I don’t know why I am getting worse about the finishing part of things. It’s not just the knitting I’m doing it with either. You should see what this house looks like! Stuff half to nearly done all over the place but nothing truly completed. I’ll blame it on procrastination but honestly I think it’s just plain old laziness.

Look closely for the blues and yellows.

The socks are Vanilla Latte Socks by Virginia Rose-Jeanes. The yarn is Project B Dinah I received as a gift from Liz. The pattern is well written and wonderful to knit. They look fancy but the pattern is super easy. I can’t recommend them enough. Quick, go cast on. You won’t regret it. I feel equally as pleased with the yarn. It’s soft and squishy. The color, a lovely green has other colors visible in it. There is a bit of yellow and some blue which makes the yarn so pretty to look at. If you have the opportunity to use it I highly recommend it.

If you’d like to read more FO Friday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FOF, knits, knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to FO Friday: Procrastination Edition

  1. Lisa says:

    What perfect vanilla socks. Sorry you get so lazy, I am the same way. I tend to just leave things out or not finish anything. I guess it’s a knitter’s thing.

    Like

  2. Ruth says:

    Really pretty Vanilla socks.

    Like

  3. chrisknits says:

    My issue right now is so many things I want to knit at one time!!! And then, the house is a mess because none of the rest of the family can contain their “stuff”. They leave it all over my house!!! It is driving me crazy. I am not perfect, but really, can’t you find a place for that or throw it away!!! LOL

    Like

  4. Oh, a week isn’t all that bad! I’ve had socks that have been done for 5 months and I need to rip the toe out because it’s too short and just add an extra inch. I’ve been procrastinating on that one for sure!

    Like

  5. Great looking socks 🙂 I procrastinated taking pictures of my FO for three weeks so one week isnt all that bad.

    Like

  6. Ah, vanilla socks! My current sock project has a lovely pattern but I’m itching for plain vanilla! yay for finishing!

    Like

  7. YarnyDragonfl says:

    Those socks are beautiful! Nice job! It isn’t really procrastination or laziness, it’s just that there are so many other interesting things to do –
    right??! 😉

    Like

  8. Renee Anne says:

    They do look soft and squishy 🙂

    Like

  9. Kepanie says:

    Hooray on another pair finished! That makes how many pairs now? You should take a pic of them for your blog header.

    Like

  10. I can procrastinate at Olympic level (why am I on this computer instead of finishing my sewing?). I have a knitting project finished, blocked, and just needs to be sewn together. I suspect it needs time to mature first.
    Nice socks by the way!

    Like

  11. Quick, go cast on… LOL! Maybe I will! Yours look great 🙂

    Like

  12. What pretty socks, well done you 🙂

    Like

  13. Word Lily says:

    I’ve made this pattern, too! Yours look great, love the kettle-dyed(?) yarn.

    Like

  14. Stacey says:

    I thought those socks in SoS looked familiar! Sometimes Ravelry to blog conversions confuzzle me.
    Procrastination is an art. Not laziness. 😀

    Like

  15. Isn’t it odd how we can spend months on a project, then let it languish for want of a few minutes finishing?

    Like

  16. Pumpkin says:

    Well, I understand. Finishing is just never as fun as the knitting!

    Like

  17. Andria says:

    Just as soon as I empty the basket of WIP’s, I’ll get right on these socks. I love them!

    Like

  18. Gracey says:

    Although not casting on right away..I did add to my library! They came out great!!!!!

    Like

  19. Marilyn says:

    Another pair of wonderful socks! I suppose you are about ready to start your next Loopy project…Have fun! 🙂

    Like

  20. I did see the yellows and blues! So pretty, my favorite colors. A

    Like

  21. ellen says:

    You made me feel so good by saying the procrastination was bleeding into the house and not just the knitting/finishing. It feels all too true over here. The socks look great. Your procrastination seems to turn out pretty good.

    Like

  22. Pat(ricia) says:

    I’m not sure whether it’s really procrastination …. and I don’t like to think of it as laziness, because that’s just a convenient excuse for self-loathing and berating. I’m beginning to think it’s something akin to restlessness … on an epic scale. Jump to this, drop that, start over here, wander over there. It’s as if we’re searching for something …. at any rate … try to just let it go. At some point you will stop and just tackle some stuff and when you’ve done with it … whatever it is … a small household chore, you most likely feel like superwoman! But you’re already there 🙂 Beautiful socks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

