WIP Wednesday: Relaxation Knitting

I’ve been totally dedicated to the plain stockinette socks knit with the Crock O Dye yarn in color 757 crocus. They are my usual 64 stitches on my favorite Skacel needles. Earlier in the week I was entertaining the thought that I would have these done by Friday but now I’m not thinking I will. I have been taking the socks everywhere I go but I haven’t been pulling them out of the bag to actually knit on them. I’ll see if I can do better the next couple of days.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, knitting, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Relaxation Knitting

  1. Michelle says:

    Did I already tell you this?…I LOVE the Crock-O-Dye yarn! I really do! I used it for my Paragon socks and fell in love. I’m definitely going to buy more. I love the color you chose….the bits of yellow are nice 🙂 I’ve had a bad case of startitis…I cast on vanilla socks, finished one. Last night I cast on Wingspan….and on July 1 I’ll be casting on Brickless (too lazy to link but it’s on Ravelry) for my Camp Loopy project. I don’t want to even tell you how many UFOs I have in my knitting basket 😦

    Like

  2. Vivianne says:

    Tell what is this ‘Camp Loopy’ please ? And yes, that yarn is super pretty 🙂

    Like

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That yarn is so pretty. I’m glad you are getting in some relaxation knitting. It’s only Wednesday – I bet you’ll have these puppies finished by Friday!
    😉

    Like

  4. Lisa says:

    Those are lovely, No matter when you get them done, I am sure you will be proud 🙂

    Like

  5. Self striping yarn is great I love the shades in this yarn they look great, hope you finish off soon.

    Like

  6. Marilyn says:

    What pretty colors! Gonna be great socks!
    I need some relaxation knitting. I’ve got a shawl that I need to quit ignoring!

    Like

  7. Nancy says:

    Will have to look up the Crock o Dye yarn; great color and I have heard others like their yarns as well.

    Like

  8. They look lovely, I really like the yarn colours

    Like

  9. monsteryarns says:

    After your epic shawl, this is a great project for relaxation and you deserve it!!

    Like

  10. That’s one really pretty colorway. Those socks are gonna be great.

    Like

  11. Very pretty socks!!

    Like

  12. Stephanie S. says:

    What pretty yarn! Perfect for a pair of socks. Love it!

    Like

  13. Kepanie says:

    That’s a great colorway. Definitely represents a beautiful garden.

    Like

  14. Sarah says:

    I have the same situation – just a few inches to go, but it won’t happen until they come OUT of the handbag!!! 😀

    Like

  15. Pumpkin says:

    You can’t go wrong with a simple pair of socks, I’m glad I’m not the only one taking it easy!

    Like

  16. Stacey says:

    I have a pair of year old socks that I carry around too. I have others that I”m working on, but… those poor blue socks. Yours however, are beautiful!

    Like

  17. Candace says:

    I am seeing a lot of socks on my visit to WIPW this week. One thing I have never tried but too daunted to try as I really am not a natural knitter

    Like

  18. Pat(ricia) says:

    Lovely colorway! They are gorgeous and will be so when you’re finished … whenever that is. Just enjoy the process and not worry so much about the end run. Sounds like you’re pressuring yourself too much 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

