Oh My!

Liz sent me an email yesterday with a photo of a visitor we had in our yard. We haven’t seen a turkey in our yard in years. I’m sad I missed her.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in this place. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Oh My!

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Maybe you should set up a turkey-cam so you won’t miss any future visitors! 😉

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    Fun to see but not so much fun to have as a permanent visitor, from what I’m told. They are messy! o.0

    Like

  3. Pumpkin says:

    That looks like a turkey on a mission.

    Like

  4. Kepanie says:

    A wild turkey? How cool! Are they protected? Do ppl hunt them?

    Like

  5. Helen says:

    hope she comes for another visit when you are home. They are amazing 🙂

    Like

  6. Lisa says:

    WOAH. That’s kinda cool. We’ve seen bunnies and stray cats, but never a turkey!

    Like

  7. Pat(ricia) says:

    LOL … too bad you missed the sighting …. she definitely looks like she has attitude. And at least she’s pretty. The turkeys around here are butt ugly … and I mean butt ugly … they look more like fattened, multi-jowled vultures.

    Like

Leave a Reply

