Next Camp Loopy Project

I am so excited that they announced the challenge for Camp Loopy Project 2. Last night I spent more time than I should have pouring over Ravelry and The Loopy Ewe web site deciding on a project and yarn. There were a couple of contenders and it took a while to come to a decision. I have decided to knit a Daybreak Shawl in The Loopy Ewe Solid Series in Blackberry and Smoke.ย ย I’m so excited to get started but I have to wait until July 1st. In my mind it is going to be a beautiful shawl. I hope I like the colors together when they arrive.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in camploopy2013, knits, knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Next Camp Loopy Project

  1. Michelle says:

    Yay! I did the same thing. I didn’t decide until after 9:30. I picked Clapotis (I think I’m the only person in the world who hasn’t knit it already) and Malabrigo Rastita in color Marte A. I have yardage concerns already and I haven’t even received my yarn! There were only 2 skeins in stock so I bought them and I’ll just make a more narrow Clapotis. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    Camp sounds like fun! And the shawl looks like a fun knit too. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  3. Vivianne says:

    Nope, that shawl is too grown-up for me ๐Ÿ˜€

    PS thank you for your kind sympathetic words earlier x

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Those colors are going to look great together! Can’t wait to see it!

    Like

  5. Pumpkin says:

    Oh I love his patterns, they always look so pretty when they are finished. Perfect color choices too!

    Like

  6. Janet says:

    Great colors for the Daybreak. Enjoy!

    Like

  7. Kepanie says:

    Ooh that yarn looks delicious! This is will a great combo.

    Like

  8. Lisa says:

    Good luck, I’m sure it’ll be great!

    Like

  9. chrisknits says:

    Pretty, love them! I am doing a Sothia in a brick red and a medium grey, hoping mine work together too. It will be my UIndy shawl for when we go to visit Elder at college.

    Like

  10. Pingback: An End to Stealth Knitting | elpalchica's Blog

Leave a Reply

