WIP Wednesday: Temporary Monogamy

It only took me a moment to take a photo of this weeks work in progress. There is only one current item. The Vanilla Latte Socks are moving along quite nicely now that they have moved to the top of the heap. I am knitting them in Project B Dinah on my favorite Skacel size one needles. The pattern is really well written and the yarn is a dream to knit with.

I am planning to look through my UFOs and pull out something to work on. I’d like to get a couple of those completed before moving on to the next Camp Loopy project July 1.

Thank you so much for the comments on yesterdays post. I plan to do a proper photo shoot and post once the rain lets up and the sun returns.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, knitting, SOS2013, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Temporary Monogamy

  1. Marilyn says:

    Cute sock pattern…simple but with a little added zing!

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That yarn is squishalicious!

    Like

  3. Pumpkin says:

    This project must feel like it is knitting up much faster because it is in a thicker weight yarn too. So many great projects!

    Like

  4. Love these socks! And isn’t that just the perfect summery colourway!

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    I like this color!

    Like

  6. Just temporary right? Otherwise *GASP*!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

