Moving Right Along

Things have been crazy around here. The school year is wrapping up in a couple of weeks so there have been all kinds of obligations. Add in the house craziness and there is way too much to deal with on a regular day. I am finding myself falling behind with everything except my knitting. If I don’t get a couple of hours to just sit and relax with a project I am one cranky b***h. So I have been neglecting a few things just to squeeze in some knitting time.

Multnomah is coming along so nicely. The yarn, Swan Island natural colors in slate, is a pleasure and the pattern easy to follow once you get the lace part down. I hope you’ll excuse the cell phone photo taken on my leg in bed. This is a slightly more accurate representation of the color though it is darker than this. Right now I’m toying with the idea of adding another repeat of the lace section. There are only 4 rows in a repeat and I’m pretty sure I have enough yarn for it and the bind off. I’ll have to see just how much yarn I have in hand when I get there.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in camploopy2013, knits, knitting, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Moving Right Along

  1. Marilyn says:

    Very pretty! I’ll sometimes weigh the yarn before and after a repeat to get an idea of how much I’m using to see if there is enough at the end for another repeat…
    Happy knitting! πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Wow! You’ve made a ton of progress! It looks great, keep going. Maybe you can even wear it to the next knit night to combat the air conditioning breeze! πŸ˜‰

    Like

  3. That looks lovely – I look forward to seeing the finished article!
    Some people might regard using a couple of hours on something you love to do as a bit selfish. I regard it as self preservation and it makes us much nicer to those around us. Make sure you continue to mark out ‘knitting time’.

    Like

  4. Lisa says:

    I was going to knit that one last summer, I even dyed the yarn for it! Why I never did? Who knows. Haha I put knitting ahead of everything else all the time, I bet we all do πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. I wish you could verbally ohhh and ahhh over the internet, just imagine it for me will you? Great work!

    Like

  6. Kepanie says:

    I really like your Multomah. The color is so earthy and it will be such a warm hug in the end. You deserve to have some knitting time. Screw household chores.

    Like

  7. Pumpkin says:

    Heehee, I can definitely see your family saying something like “oh no! Mommy needs her knitting time, quick get the nearest project!”. Maybe you need some yarn therapy after this busy time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

