WIP Wednesday: Assortment Edition

I have three things on the needles that I consider active projects and this is really strange for me. Normally I have at most two active projects and a few that are around but totally inactive. I think all of these have seen action since last week. The first thing is the sock. I have turned the heel and am ready to pick up the gusset stitches. I thought for sure I would do that last night at Knit Night but I was bitten by the Multnomah bug and can’t put the thing down. I completed the beaded rows on the edging for Celestarium and will do the remainder of the border once I have completed Multnomah.

The sock is Vanilla Latte Sock in Project B Dinah. I highly recommend both the pattern and the yarn. They are a pleasure and the combination is heavenly.

Celestarium is knit in Misti Alpaca hand paint lace in LP 43. To give you an idea of the size, the cuff of the sock is 7 inches. The shawl is going to be plenty big enough. The designer, Audry Nicklin, has a new pattern out called Southern Skies which is a view of the night sky from the South Pole. How cool is that!

The color is totally wrong. It’s a green.

Multnomah is knit in Swan Island Natural Colors fingering weight in slate. I am really enjoying knitting Multnomah. I just started the feather and fan section and it looks lovely. I have read comments online that this shawl is on the smaller side so I am planning to do a few extra repeats of the feather and fan section.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in camploopy2013, knits, knitting, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Assortment Edition

  1. Kepanie says:

    I like the light you got in the photo. Your projects show very well in it. I like all the colorways. You have something soothing and brainless, the sock. You have something pretty, the butterfly inspired shawl. And you have something scientifically neat-o, Celestrium.

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    You do have an assortment of things on the needles. It’s a good thing tho…you have something to knit for every occasion! 😉

    Like

  3. a view of the sky from the south pole…wow, that sounds amazing! Yes, very cool. 🙂 Lovely projects as always, ~Lisa

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    What a nice assortment of projects – sort of like a box of chocolates! 🙂

    Like

  5. Multonmah has been on my queue for a while. Is it a fun knit?

    Like

  6. Pumpkin says:

    I’m particularly struck by how different each of those projects are. They are all interesting and challenging in their own way. Interest is never a bad thing right? If you enjoy knitting those projects at the same time, go for it!

    Like

  7. Lisa says:

    Woah, you’ve been busy! I love them all so much!

    Like

Leave a Reply

