Letter From Camp

Dear Blog,

I am having a wonderful time at camp. I have cast aside many of my normal worries in order to immerse myself in this experience. My project. Multnomah, is moving along so nicely. I have really enjoyed it. Yesterday I had to pick up a new needle since my other size 4 is currently waiting for me to return to Celestarium. I bought my first Addi Turbo Lace needle and I must say I really like it a lot. It is just pointy enough to make knitting a pleasure and the whole thing is incredibly light. It doesn’t hurt that the metal parts are gold too. I wish I could say that camp had improved my photography skills but it hasn’t. The yarn I’m using is Swan Island natural colors in slate. It’s a green yarn, not a gray/black yarn as it would appear in the photo. The previous photo here is more accurate. Sadly more of everyday life will be interfering with camp today but I do plan to get a little time in this afternoon.

Wish you were here.

Karen

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, Guilty Pleasures, knits, knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Letter From Camp

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Sounds like you are having a wonderful time at camp – yay! You are making good progress on your Multnomah and the new needles sound awesome. I have tried those before and liked them too.

    Like

  2. mlegan says:

    That Swan’s Island is fantastic yarn! Don’t get all bug bit a camp.

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    Addi Turbo Lace are wonderful needles. They tarnish for me tho…I must have some kind of chemical reaction with them. I like Knit Picks Harmony too and both brands have cables that don’t fight with you. I’m starting to sound like an advertisement! o.0
    Have a fun time at camp! 😀

    Like

  4. Lisa says:

    What a lovely shawl! I have been wanting some Addi’s lately but just haven’t had a chance to buy them yet. Maybe as an end-of-the-summer gift to myself!

    Like

  5. chrisknits says:

    I love your yarn, the true color. But I hate feather and fan, or anything that resembles it. I don’t know why, maybe it was that lap blanket I made when I first learned to knit. The blanket that would never end!!!! Lol

    Like

  6. Pumpkin says:

    I’m sure you are going to be getting tons of complements on that shawl, it is super pretty!

    Like

  7. Kepanie says:

    LOL! I thought you were going away to camp! This is a lovely slate.

    Like

Leave a Reply

