The Payoff

It’s been really hot here, in the 90’s for the past couple of days. There was no easing into summer temperatures this year though we do get a break in the heat this week. I am not complaining about the heat at all. I prefer it to be warm. I don’t care to be dripping with sweat though.

One thing that’s really enjoying the heat is the flowers. I was pleasantly surprised when I went outside to water and found the Peonies and Poppies in full bloom. They are some of my favorite flowers. Though I probably shouldn’t have planted them next to each other because they clash terribly.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in garden, Guilty Pleasures, plant, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Payoff

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Your poppies and peonies are beautiful! I think they must look very colorful next to each other. My peonies are blooming too – so far I have 3 different colors (burgundy, light pink, and white). More are coming!

    Like

  2. Pat(ricia) says:

    Just gorgeous … worth the wait indeed 🙂

    As for “clashing” …. if it makes you happy … then that’s all that matters. Enjoy!

    Like

  3. Beth says:

    I love peonies. They’re one of my favorites! Yours are beautiful.

    Like

  4. Pumpkin says:

    I don’t think I’ve ever thought of flowers as clashing. Those look gorgeous. I hope that it isn’t humid there, that always makes the summer a little less fun.

    Like

  5. Janet says:

    Beautiful flowers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

