Random From Thursday

  • The Husband has been working 6 days a week for most of this past year. The wee bit of extra money has been nice but now they are saying they want him to take his day off. This has him hanging around the house on Thursdays. So far I’m enjoying having the extra body to help with stuff like driving and such.
  • Yesterday after N was deposited at school we went for a walk in the woods. I had some letterboxes that needed tending so we headed here. It was lovely. There were only a few people walking their dogs so it was pretty quiet, well, except for the traffic on 93.
  • On Monday night at knitting Teresa had talked about seeing Lady Slippers in the woods. Evidently they are in bloom at this time of the year and The Husband and I saw a bunch when we were walking.
  • We had our first real feels like summer day. It nearly hit 90. I was so pleased with the warmth and the sunshine, until it was time to go to bed. The Husband is bothered by the heat and tossed and turned for hours. So today I am tired…
  • I do not consider myself to be the blingy type. I never have been. No sparkly tutus for me. No glitter. Nothing with shimmer. I just like things plain. So I really can’t explain Celestarium and how I have ended up doing a beaded border. I like it though.
  • And the color of the yarn in the photo? Yup, THAT is the color of the shawl!
About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, knits, knitting, plant, Quirky Knitter, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Random From Thursday

  1. Marilyn says:

    I’m not blingy either but isn’t it fun to add beads to knitting?!? 😀
    (It is black!!)

    Like

  2. Lisa says:

    Sounds like you’ve had a busy week. Sorry about the lack of sleep, that sounds a lot like what my dad does to my mom :/

    Like

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I’m so glad you got to see the Lady’s Slippers! That’s nice for your husband to have his day off back again. And I LOVE the beaded border on your shawl – it looks just right! Bling can be overdone, but when it’s in just the right amount it is stunning!

    Like

  4. monsteryarns says:

    It is good to be unpredictable every now and then!

    Like

  5. Janet says:

    We saw Lady’s Slippers at the Arboretum last weekend. So pretty. Love the deep color of the yarn. I think the beaded border will be gorgeous.

    Like

  6. Pumpkin says:

    I think that the beaded effect in that pattern is something even those of us not fond of bling can appreciate. Looking great! It also sounds like you’ve had a great week.

    Like

  7. Kepanie says:

    The shawl’s looking good! What a nice day to spend with hubbie.

    Like

Leave a Reply

