WIP Wednesday: Same Same Same

The color is not blue. It is black and gray.

I am still chugging along on the same two projects. I have been faithfully knitting on Celestarium whenever I am knitting at home and I have only knit the Vanilla Latte Socks when I am out and about. That makes for a bit of visible progress on each.

I just started the heel on the first sock. The yarn is Project B Dinah I got as a gift from Liz. I really like knitting with this yarn. It is sproingy and nice and soft. The yarn for Celestarium is Misti Alpaca hand paint lace in LP 43.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, knitting, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Same Same Same

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Your Celestarium is almost finished! Can’t wait to see it all blocked – it’s going to be amazing! Love love love your sock yarn – it is cushy smushy (i.e. sproingy)! 🙂

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    The shawl is looking great! I always wonder why cameras won’t photo certain colors correctly…

    Like

  3. Janet says:

    Good progress on both projects. I’m in the same boat — still working on the same projects this week. So instead of finishing one of those I cast on something new. 🙂

    Like

  4. Both look gorgeous. I’m really thinking I need to cast on some vanilla ribbed socks – yours look so fab!

    Like

  5. isn’t that frustrating when the camera just won’t capture a color accurately? so frustrating…but when it does, how nice it is. 🙂 Everything is looking good and moving along! Happy knitting, ~Lisa

    Like

  6. chrisknits says:

    Can’t wait to see that shawl done. It will be stunning.

    Like

  7. Lisa says:

    I still LOVE the blue socks and cannot wait to see Celestarium. Props to you for working on the same 2 projects and not starting something new.

    Like

  8. jazzoo6 says:

    Lovely projects! Sometimes I have the same problem with color in the photos.

    Here’s my WIP: http://mibruno.com/en-proceso-90/

    Like

  9. alikelylass says:

    Wow, that Celestarium looks epic! Can’t wait to see it all done. Great sock pattern too, been looking for for some so thanks for sharing!

    Like

  10. I can’t quite picture what the Celestarium will look like, and I don’t want to spoil the surprise by looking it up … so I can’t wait to see it done!

    Like

  11. Pumpkin says:

    That sock yarn does look like a dream to knit with. You are making great progress on Celestarium!

    Like

  12. Andria says:

    Lovely projects!!

    Like

  13. Tina says:

    Such a lovely project!

    Like

  14. Both projects look great!

    Like

  15. Stefanie says:

    I applaud your project monogamy! Looking good!

    Like

  16. Ik says:

    can’t wait to see your shawl finished soon, it should be very lovely.

    Like

  17. Kepanie says:

    Happy colors.

    Like

  18. Ela Klein says:

    Thank you for liking my blog – love your knitting too x

    Like

Leave a Reply

