Soon, Very Soon

I feel like I am running in quicksand trying to get caught up on everything. We have had a late to arrive spring and then the plague descended and set us back even further. I finally got out and bought some plants for the garden. There will be cherry tomatoes, cucumbers and cantaloupe. We already have some garlic growing out there and I think we’ve got some seeds around here to fill whatever space we have left. The Husband wants to try potatoes in a trash bag again. When the cooler weather arrives in the fall I hope to put in some peas.

When I was walking though the yard to see how things are doing I found this. I can’t wait for them to open.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in garden. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Soon, Very Soon

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Don’t feel too bad, we just bought our annuals yesterday and today!! Looks like you will have a nice garden. I am anxiously awaiting my peonies to bloom also – love them!

    Like

  2. Janet says:

    I love spring planting time. Our spring arrived later than usual and we just bought our hanging baskets. Tomato plants are ready to transplant soon. The neighbor’s peonies are blooming now and I can see them from the kitchen window. Lovely!

    Like

  3. iknead2knit says:

    Recently retired, I’ve discovered the joy of green growing things – thanks for sharing yours! Thanks for reading and commenting.

    Like

  4. Lisa says:

    Good luck with the garden, fresh produce is always such a nice summer treat!

    Like

  5. Marilyn says:

    I love peonies! Ours aren’t out of the ground yet..
    Happy gardening!

    Like

  6. Mar says:

    Peonies are my favorite flower. Spring is such an exciting time.

    Like

  7. Pumpkin says:

    What is up with the late spring? At least everything is coming to life again now! That flower is going to be gorgeous when it opens and it looks like you are going to have quite the garden this year!

    Like

  8. Pat(ricia) says:

    Ohhh gorgeous! I bet it will be a stunner! Yup, seems like Spring has taken its sweet time arriving, but then again, maybe we’re just used to warmer weather earlier now. Anyhow …. I’m sure it will be wonderful and as I’ve already read, the garden is now planted too! Looks wonderful and I’m sure you’ll enjoy the harvest of fresh veg. Nothing better than home-grown 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

