Pleasant Diversions

We had some beautiful weather over the last couple of weeks. Things have really warmed up nicely. The garden is showing some color. The lilacs are starting to open.

The wisteria which we pruned back severely in fall is blooming. As you can see there is still a lot of work to be done in the yard. It’s on the list with everything else.

When I can find a few minutes you’ll find me here, enjoying the view of spring as I spend a bit of time with my knitting. That is the correct color of the yarn for Celestarium!

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in garden, Guilty Pleasures, knits, knitting, plant, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Pleasant Diversions

  1. Gustoso says:

    Love the name of your blog, and the byline.

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    The flowers are beautiful! I especially love lilacs…
    That looks like a wonderful spot to sit and knit! Lots of light for the dark yarn too…

    Like

  3. Susan says:

    I can’t wait to see Celestarium closer up – that color looks gorgeous.

    Like

  4. Pumpkin says:

    Lilacs are so lovely, the smell is a sign of spring for me. You are lucky to have some! I’m excited to see how your Celestarium knits up!

    Like

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    The photo of the lilacs with the forsythia in the background is gorgeous! I have a bouquet of lilacs in my kitchen window – smells so good! I love your knitting nook with a view!

    Like

  6. Pat(ricia) says:

    ohhh lovely! Just gorgeous. I can smell the blooms here 😉

    A delightful place to relax and knit – can’t wait to see how Celestarium turns out once finished.

    Like

  7. Kepanie says:

    Well-worth it diversions. The lilac really stands out. Yeah, no more snow for you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

