FO Friday: A Weight Lifted

This has been a wild week. The Husband, who normally is great to have for back up driving, errand running or whatever, has been sick. He went to the doctor and was told he had bacterial pneumonia but even after a few days of antibiotics he still felt poorly. Add a bone rattling cough and everyone is feeling the effects. So yesterday when the school nurse called to say that N was sick I really wasn’t surprised. It would appear that he is about 4 days behind The Husband with a pneumonia mimicking virus. Now I look at H and myself and wonder who is next.  Mental note: run to the store and buy chicken for soup.

The high point of the week has been mindless knitting. I was able to finish my socks this morning while I was waiting for N to finish his breakfast. I am really happy with the way they turned out and look forward to wearing them once they’ve been washed. The Trekking XXL yarn is a bit stiff and really benefits from a soak in Eucalan. As I said the yarn is Trekking XXL in what I think is color 91 though the ball band is missing. The pattern is one I keep in my head over 68 stitches. I did 7 inch legs and still have quite a bit of yarn remaining. Having small feet does have it’s plusses.

If you’d like to read more FO Friday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FOF, knits, knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to FO Friday: A Weight Lifted

  1. chrisknits says:

    I hope everyone heals or stays healthy!!! You really don’t need to be sick on top of everything. Love the socks. I am sure they really were the bright spot in your week.

    Like

  2. Renee Anne says:

    Booooo for being sick! I’ve only hand pneumonia once and it lingered for a good five months before it finally skived off. But, I also just thought it was a cold that wouldn’t go away so that was my own fault.

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    Oh, I hope you and H don’t get sick…maybe take some vitamin c…
    The socks look great and I don’t know if the color is correct on my monitor but I think it’s great too! 😀

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    The socks look great! Sorry to hear about N. Hope your husband feels better soon and that you and H don’t get sick!

    Like

  5. Michelle says:

    OH, my! I hope that a good dose of antibiotics paired with chicken soup will have your husband feeling better ASAP.

    Like

  6. Kepanie says:

    There was this article spread about on FB. It’s like an African custom to cut open an onion to put near the sick person so the onion will soak up all the germs. My mum swears by something for the early stages of a cold; I think it’s called Zicam.
    The socks are terrific!

    Like

  7. jazzoo6 says:

    Great socks!

    Here’s my FO: http://mibruno.com/terminado-osito/

    Like

  8. autumngeisha says:

    Love the color of your socks! I hope that everyone gets better soon.

    Like

  9. Alicia says:

    Oh no, hope everyone stays well!

    Like

  10. Lisa says:

    I hope everyone gets well soon, those socks are as always lovely!

    Like

  11. Pumpkin says:

    Ugh sorry to hear about the sickliness! But you picked the perfect cure, socks never fail.

    Like

Leave a Reply

