4KCBWDAY5:Something A Bit Different

Day Five (Friday April 26th): Something A Bit Different
It’s the annual challenge to blog in a way different to how you normally blog. You may choose to create a podcast, or vlog, create a wordless post or write in verse. You’ve already stretched your wings with an infographic, now it’s time to freestyle. You can post on any topic you like, but be sure to post in a style different from your usual blog presentation. There’s not too much guidance for this one simply because the more varied the posts are on this day, the wider the sources of information for other bloggers will be. Bonus points if you manage to work your house animal in somehow.

I’ve had trouble with this post the last two years. I really don’t think I have the skills to do anything all that different. What was that? Now the phone is ringing and I think someone is at the door. Not again…

“We the hand knit socks of NBK would like all you hand knit socks to sign our petition to get a National Hand Knit Sock Day. It would appear that everyone else has a day even Pi (March 14). We deserve a day. So all hand knit socks be you WIPs or unmated, cashmere or cotton please take a few moments to sign our petition.”

“Regia, give me a pen.”

“A pen. How can I hand you a pen? I don’t have any thumbs.”

“Err. Attention all you hand knit mittens. Would you please sign our petition.”

“Hey, they’ll want a hand knit mitten day.”

“Never mind.”

If you’d like to read more Knit and Crochet Week Day 5 posts please search the tag 4KCBWDAY5 in your favorite search engine.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in 4KCBWDAY5, knits, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to 4KCBWDAY5:Something A Bit Different

  1. Pigtails says:

    What a stash of socks! LOL love your posting.

    Like

  2. Have you made all those socks? (i am with you with this challenge!)

    Like

  3. monsteryarns says:

    I;’m in awe about the pile of socks. I haven’t yet attempted socks….

    Like

  4. Aye! The socks have it. Love them all.

    Like

  5. Lisa says:

    What an amazing pile of socks, they definitely deserve their own day!

    Like

  6. Carolina22 says:

    WOW! That is an amazing stash of socks and I agree that they definitely deserve their own day! Very clever post.

    Like

  7. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I love it! If all your socks signed the petition, I’m sure we’ll be celebrating National Hand Knit Sock Day very soon! 🙂

    Like

  8. caityrosey says:

    I can get behind Hand Knit Sock Day. Let’s start an online petiition.

    Like

  9. Marilyn says:

    You are so clever! Love it! And your huge pile of socks too! 😀

    Like

  10. Cyprienne says:

    HA! This is so great!

    Like

  11. chrisknits says:

    Oh no! I think we are being overrun by socks!!! Run for your life. Oh wait, the socks can run too. Hmm, do handstands and walk away!!!!

    Like

  12. Shinybees says:

    Wow! Loving your sock collection!

    Like

  13. Kepanie says:

    That’s a creative thought!

    Like

  14. Luna LaFae says:

    Oh my, I have not yet learned to knit socks, but I never could resist a petition for a good causes! I guess I better get to learning how to make socks so I can properly celebrate the day!

    Like

  15. Gracey says:

    Cute idea! I’d sign that petition!!! Love the socks!

    Like

  16. Kate's Twirl says:

    I liked that – it was quirky! 🙂

    Like

  17. autumngeisha says:

    Very cute! Love your pile of socks, too!

    Like

  18. Pat(ricia) says:

    Trouble with the posting?! Seriously?! LOL … this is unexpected and brilliant! Love the creativity.

    Like

  19. Alicia says:

    haha this is really great!

    Like

  20. lottieknits says:

    Lol! Love your little sketch! Being a geek I also love that Pi has a ‘day’ of 3.14 – genius 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

