Dear Stash

Hello my lovelies. I have a favor to ask of you all. Do you think you could squeeze a little closer together? Snuggle up tight if you could. I was lucky enough to visit Webs during their sale. You know how unusual it is for me to visit Webs in person and it is even more rare during a sale. I have some new friends who would like to join you. No, I don’t love you any less. Love of course is infinite and I love you all the same. What I don’t love is the fact that I can’t get the lid on the box you all reside in. So please if you could hug your neighbor up close. I want to add these lovely new friends to your mix. Let me introduce them.

First we have 2 super squishy skeins of Misti Alpaca Hand Paint Lace in ceniza aka LP43.

Next we have a skein of Misit Alpaca Hand Paint Sock Yarn Fingering in blood lines aka HS02.

And finally we have 15 skeins of Valley Yarns Valley Superwash DK in steel gray aka 02.

I know it’s getting a bit tight but pull your labels in and cuddle with the skein next to you. Don’t let your loops dangle over the edge of the box. Ready, everybody squeeze tight.

Love Karen

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Dear Stash

  1. Renee Anne says:

    This is why I have multiple bins if yarn…..

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    Such pretty additions to the stash box! I’m sure everyone will scoot over just a little to make room for them! 😀

    Like

  3. monsteryarns says:

    Just put skeins around the house as decoration. Saves on the dusting too!

    Like

  4. Janet says:

    I’m sure, since you asked so nicely, that the stash will make room for the lovely newcomers. 🙂

    Like

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Ha ha ha! Sounds (and looks) like a very successful trip to Webs – yay! I think I need to write the same letter to my stash.

    Like

  6. iknead2knit says:

    I’m so envious, that’s fabulous yarn. Bet your stash will grow to love them as much as you do! The dog park was awesome. I really wanted to get some pics of the dogs but they never stopped running and playing so I had to make do with Babydiva. Every picture I took of them showed just their butts, moving away from me!

    Like

  7. Lisa says:

    I am not there yet, but I will be soon. I think you picked out some amazing yarns!

    Like

  8. Pumpkin says:

    Oh I completely understand how you are feeling right now. I try to avoid Webs during their anniversary sale months, it is just too dangerous. But it looks like you bought some great yarn!

    Like

  9. Chrisknitsb says:

    Love them all!! Wish I could get to WEBS in person!!!

    Like

  10. Kepanie says:

    Great buys, Karen.

    Like

  11. Nancy says:

    That was cute.

    Like

Leave a Reply

