This Doesn’t Bode Well

Can you see the end of the yarn?

Holiday Yarn Steampunkery Sock kit. I’ll cast it on, if I can get the yarn wound…

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to This Doesn’t Bode Well

  1. Leslie says:

    finders keepers?

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    Oh wow…did you find it?? I hope so, cuz that is the coolest sock pattern that I’ve seen in quite awhile and I’d love to see it knit. Knit by you though…not me! 😉

    Like

  3. MidKnit Owl says:

    I love that pattern! But good luck finding the end of that yarn!
    I just nominated you for the Leibster Award – I really enjoy reading your blog and think other people will too!

    Like

  4. Lisa says:

    I have that problem a lot. Either I can’t find the end or I see both and don’t know which to use. Good luck!

    Like

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    You have a lot of patience so far with this project!

    Like

  6. Chrisknitsb says:

    Is that a buttoned up sock? Interesting. Sorry, can’t help on finding the end. How old are your eyes? LOL!

    Like

  7. Kepanie says:

    Is this hank tied in places? Sometimes when you unknot a tied, the ends will be free. This looks like a cool project.

    Like

  8. Pumpkin says:

    Hmmm, that is a mysterious yarn. If you let a kitty play with it for a while you’ll have plenty of ends AND it will be unwound for you, I know this from experience ; )

    Like

Leave a Reply

