How Did I Survive?

So the other day my parents had a guest stopping by for a visit. My mother likes to have something tasty to offer with coffee on these types of events but once the event is over she wants that tasty treat out of her house. My father is diabetic and has no willpower. My mother won’t stand up to him and say no you can’t have another sweet tasty treat. So she foists the tasty treats, brownies in this case, on me. Now this wouldn’t be odd but everything arrives individually wrapped. How did I survive childhood?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food, Guilty Pleasures, Quirky Knitter. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to How Did I Survive?

  1. caityrosey says:

    You’re doing a good thing. And if you become diabetic as a result, at least it was for a good cause đŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Pumpkin says:

    I love that they are individually wrapped, your parents sound like great people. I’m sure that if you don’t want to take care of those brownies other members of your family would be happy to.

    Like

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That way each brownie retains its utmost freshness! Also, it makes it easier to wrap each one in foil and stick it in the freezer so you can spread out the calories – ha! Yeah, right.

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    Oh my. Individually wrapper? Oh my….

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    Ooh yum with a tall glass of milk!

    Like

  6. Kepanie says:

    And I need to add, whenever I go to my mom’s she always gives us sweets she’s freshly baked. I got a good square of carrot cake and some lemon bars this morning.

    Like

Leave a Reply

