Happiness is…

N is on vacation from school this week. I can’t tell you how happy it makes me that I won’t be awoken by the alarm clock. That is the cruelest sound I live with on a daily basis. So what will we do this week instead of school? I hope there will be knitting and maybe a trip to a yarn store. N wants to fold some cranes, read his new book club book, watch some Monster Jam and just do nothing. In and around all those things we’ll continue to work on the Kumon worksheets you see above. Remember, you should never stop learning.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in books, Guilty Pleasures, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happiness is…

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Yay!! Enjoy your alarm-free week! And a trip to a yarn store, too! Sounds wonderful! 🙂

    Like

  2. Pumpkin says:

    You are so right, we should never ever stop learning, there is just so much to know! It sounds like you are raising such a smart little guy too. I hope you have a wonderful, restful break this week.

    Like

  3. Janet says:

    Enjoy your week!

    Like

  4. Chrisknitsb says:

    That’s dedication. I avoid math homework as much as possible! Unless it involves figuring how much yarn I need for a project. LOL! I answered my 5 questions today.

    Like

  5. Marilyn says:

    /shudder…I think the math paper just gave me a little headache!

    Like

  6. Kepanie says:

    Oh boy did that worksheet make me remember those days. And the book he’s reading? It should be read aloud to a class. Ppl with disabilities may not be able to do certain things well but they sure are blessed with talent. I just reported on FB a video of a teenage girl who is blind but dang, the girl’s got lungs and sang extraordinary at a big college basketball game.

    Like

Leave a Reply

