This Is Me

I was tagged by Lisa to do a  “5 things about you” memes. I love these things, yes I’m crazy .

  1. I collect change. I have a 5 gallon water bottle about 1/3 full of pennies and a 1 quart jar nearly full of silver coins. I use this money for totally indulgent things like yarn or a fancy dinner out. It takes years to fill the penny jar. I’ve done it once and had over $400. The other jar takes maybe 6-8 months and usually there is about $100. 
  2. I’m considering a haircut. Not really a cut, more of a trim I guess. BUT I’m afraid to get it done. I know this sounds crazy but I haven’t had a haircut I’ve been truly happy about in years. Paul, my most favorite stylist passed away a few years ago and no one cuts hair like him.
  3. I have a weakness for cake. Particularly yellow bakery cake with tons of frosting. I am unable to say no to a slice.
  4. In a crisis I am the calm cool collected person. I can call 911 and not freak out. I’m great in a crisis. But inside my head I freak out all the time about minor things.
  5. I like to make lists of things I have to do and really enjoy crossing them off as I complete them. Once a friend saw my cleaning list and was stunned. It covered both sides of a sheet of notebook paper and I intended to complete it in one day. I haven’t done that in a while though.

I will tag 5 people. If you are interested great if not it doesn’t matter.

  1. Liz
  2. Marilyn
  3. Kepanie
  4. Michelle
  5. Chris
About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in blogging, Guilty Pleasures, Quirky Knitter. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to This Is Me

  1. Cookie says:

    Guess what I’m doing this weekend?! 😀

    I know it can be scary but getting a trim will be a good thing. You’ll feel better and it WILL grow out.

    I think it’s better to be good in a crisis and be a bit of a mess the rest of the time. Safer than going to pieces when people need you, right?

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    I’m getting a haircut today actually. It’s not so bad! You can do it! 🙂
    Cake…yum…but it’s carrot cake for me…

    Like

  3. Lisa says:

    I agree to the 5th, I like to stay organized and I always create lists! I also like the idea of a coin jar, I do that for Relay for Life a lot. 🙂

    Like

  4. Pumpkin says:

    Oh you definitely strike me as a person great to have in a crisis, I freak out about little things too and I have no idea why. I am having a difficult time picturing how large the penny jar would have to be to hold $400 worth of pennies (which is impressive by the way). I absolutely love lists too, but I have to make them perfect before I can start.

    Like

  5. Michelle says:

    I’m a sucker for cake too! Can that count as one of my five things? lol. I have to come up with some things to write. I’m kind of boring. I hope it’s not a let down.

    Like

  6. Kepanie says:

    Use Yelp to find a good place to get a trim. Super Cuts isn’t bad for such a simple thing like that. Just be firm in how much you want off. Trimming is good for your hair to cut off the dead and dry ends.
    Thanks for tagging me!

    Like

  7. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Hmmm…very interesting! I am with you on the cake thing, although I can walk away from it when I need to. And I love a good list, too! Nothing like crossing things off to make you feel productive.

    Like

  8. iknead2knit says:

    I’m a list maker also. Something very satisfying about crossing off. Thanks for reading.

    Like

Leave a Reply

