Do You See What I See?

It’s a grey rainy day here today. As a matter of fact we were awoken by a thunderstorm at 5:30. Did anyone else notice that? Between that and the sights in my backyard I think I know why I’ve had a headache the last few days. Yesterday the pressure in my head was quite bad.

I suppose that photo above isn’t the best to see what I’m talking about is it. This one only gives a slightly better view.

Maybe this one shows better. The buds on the trees and shrubs seem to have popped out over night! The next thing you know it will really be spring and the pollen count will be sky high.

Kepanie asked yesterday about lacrosse. She wondered if the rules were like soccer and basketball. I would say it’s like a combination of field hockey and soccer but the ball spends most of it’s time in the air or in someone’s stick basket thing. A really well played game has lots of passing and the action is pretty fast. The smaller kids spend more time dropping the ball and running around in a cluster. This is N’s third year and I can see a lot of improvement in his and his teams play.

Pumpkin wondered what I was knitting at lacrosse practice. I think I’ll save the photos for tomorrow but yes, it was socks.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in garden, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Do You See What I See?

  1. Marilyn says:

    It’s kinda love/hate isn’t it…the buds coming out, I mean….love that it’s warm enough to do it but hate the allergies that come with. I could send you a box of Kleenex…

    Like

  2. elpalchica says:

    The storm woke Eoin. He went back to bed at 8.30… I’m chugging coffee…

    Like

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Yup, the thunderstorm woke me up too, but I went right back to sleep. The buds are really coming out! It’s hard to believe it after the winter we’ve had. I have some peonies right by the house, on the south side, in a really warm spot – they are already about 6 inches tall! 🙂

    Like

  4. Michelle says:

    I’m starting to see very small signs of life. It’s a nice change to the dismal dark and cold.

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    Thanks for the 411! Only the private schools here have lacrosse.
    I get headaches too when the weather’s like that, usually before it rains when it’s muggy out.

    Like

  6. iknead2knit says:

    We also have signs of life – finally! Thanks reading and commenting.

    Like

  7. Pumpkin says:

    I guessed correctly, yay! Now I’m even more excited to see them now that I know they are socks. I really hope that the atmospheric pressure changes in your favor too, my mother gets those headaches too, they are nasty.

    Like

  8. Chrisknitsb says:

    All of our trees have actually budded out. And now I know why I am all congested! Oh well, back to Nasonex every morning. The Northampton sport I am using for the hat is nice, not super soft, but not annoyingly scratchy. Middle of the road I guess.

    Like

  9. Lisa says:

    We had sunny skies this weekend, gross fog and rain today, a tornado warning and snow supposedly tomorrow and then sun again Friday. Go figure KS…

    Like

Leave a Reply

