A Random Bit Of Random

I’ve got another random few things I wanted to talk about.

  • My father is still in the hospital. We’re hoping he’ll get out today or tomorrow but we don’t know if he is well enough to come home. The doctor normally arrives and departs before we visit so we haven’t spoken to him in a week. Today we will have to get the nurse to give up some details on what the plan is. The good news is he seems comfortable and isn’t in too much of a rush to get out. He’s only complained about the food once or twice and really his day is all about the food. 
  • Well that and the Red Sox. Today is opening day. That will keep him busy and in one place for a few hours.
  • Corrie B asked about my clothes hanger sock blockers. The Husband made these for me ages ago.  The original link isn’t working but I think this is the same one. The two most important things are to use a coated hanger so the metal doesn’t rust and tweak the shaping to the shape of your foot. I keep mine hanging in my closet until I need them.
  • I am still knitting the same Angee sock. I’m still enjoying it just as much as I was at the beginning.
About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in blog stuff, crafty goodness, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Random Bit Of Random

  1. Marilyn says:

    Hope your dad is out of the hospital soon. And feeling better too.
    Yay for happy sock knitting!

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I’m glad to hear that your dad is doing okay. Hope he gets to go home soon.

    Like

  3. Janet says:

    Catching a doctor at the hospital isn’t easy. I hope your dad is ready to come home soon. Looking forward to seeing your Angee progress.

    Like

  4. Renee Anne says:

    I hope your dad gets out of the hospital soon. Then again, if he’s in no rush to leave, that might not be a bad place for him to be…

    Like

  5. iknead2knit says:

    I love my homemade wire hanger sock blockers. Good point about using coated hangers to prevent rust. Thanks for the read and the comment!

    Like

  6. Pumpkin says:

    Hopefully your dad gets out soon! Although it is good that he is comfortable there, my family members hate hospitals and will do anything to get out.

    Like

  7. Kepanie says:

    A good and organized update. I don’t like how you don’t know the plan for your dad. Someone needs to know and you as he family should be informed.

    Like

  8. chrisknits says:

    Continued prayers for recovery.

    Like

Leave a Reply

