Confusion

For the last week or so I’ve been running through the house trying to get my usual stuff* done but I haven’t really been looking at things. Yesterday I noticed something amiss with the Christmas Cactus. It has one bud, just one. I think it’s as confused as I am or maybe it knew I needed a hopeful sign and a pretty flower is much welcomed around here.

*I’m not even keeping up with the laundry and dishes these days so I have no idea what I was doing when I kept missing it.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in this place. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Confusion

  1. Marilyn says:

    Maybe it decided to be an Easter cactus this year! 😀
    xoxo

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That’s neat!

    Like

  3. Chrisknitsb says:

    Being home now you would think I am back to my norm, but alas, I am still trying to avoid housework. LOL wishing I could knit and get this shrug done so I could wear it a time or two before the warm weather gets here.

    Like

  4. Pumpkin says:

    Awww how sweet!

    Like

  5. Lisa says:

    Awwww that’s lovely 🙂

    Like

  6. Cookie says:

    Well… Christmas is a state of mind. ;^)

    Like

  7. Kepanie says:

    I may have seen this plant before but am not sure as I don’t remember it’s name. Is it easy to care for and hardy?

    Like

Leave a Reply

