FO Friday: Scattered

I can’t even begin to tell you how much I have to get done today so this will be quick. I finished my socks though I haven’t blocked them yet. If you remember the yarn is Conjoined Creations Flat Feet and it is preknit and when you unravel it it remains kinky so once you have knit your socks you then must block them to remove the kinkiness. The pattern is my usual stockinette one with 2 inches of ribbing. I am thrilled with these socks and can’t wait to wear them.

Now I’m off to bake cookies, pick up my mother, visit my uncle, visit my father, go to the bank, get gas, drive H to and home from work, feed N lunch,  make dinner, bake for N’s event that is tomorrow, read some blogs and finally fall into bed to knit. And those are what I can think of…

If you’d like to read more FO Friday posts be sure to Visit Tami’s Amis blog.

 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FOF, knits, Those crazy holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to FO Friday: Scattered

  1. Janet says:

    Beautiful socks! I love the colors in the yarn. You have quite a busy day ahead of you. Take care.

    Like

  2. Chrisknitsb says:

    So sorry that all I have to do today is unpack from vacation! Oh, and get groceries. You definitely win the prize!

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    Those turned out great! Love the stripes.
    With all you have to do today, remember to breathe… 🙂

    Like

  4. Michelle says:

    Those are really pretty!

    Like

  5. Michelle says:

    I am actually surprised by how even these “twice knit” socks look. I hope you manage to get everything on your list finished. 😀 Have a wonderful weekend.

    Like

  6. Pumpkin says:

    Busy, busy day but you don’t let it keep you from blogging, I have no excuse not to! Good luck today, you can do it!

    Like

  7. YarnyDragonfly says:

    But if you list all those things you have to do on your new iphone app, you’ll get lots of fun feedback, so that’s something to help you get through the day! That and the thought of knitting in bed! 🙂 The socks are gorgeous!

    Like

  8. I’m still trying to wrap my head around preknit yarn. Sounds like work to me:) The colours are definitely gorgeous though!

    Like

  9. Paula says:

    Pretty socks! I like the sock blockers, too.

    Like

  10. Corrie B says:

    They’re brilliant! I would absolutely love it if you could post a tutorial on making those sock-blockers because they look highly creative – and doable!

    Like

  11. Kepanie says:

    Don’t you wish sometimes we could travel by floo powder?
    Awesome socks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

