A Couple Of Things, Randomly

First I got a new app for my phone and I have been having so much fun with it I thought I’d share. I have an iPhone and as far as I know this app is only for them. The app is called Carrot and it is a to-do list with personality. Here is a review that does a really good job explaining what it is and how it works. I am trying to get things listed and done just to see the snarky comments and the rewards it gives me. Finally I want to do the dishes and vacuum.

Again, the color is not blue.

Last night while watching The Following and Body Of Proof from the DVR I starting knitting the leg portion of the sock. I didn’t get very far but I made a major realization. This is the kind of fancy sock pattern I really like. It’s got YOs and K2tog and the like but there are no crossed stitches. I’m going to call it a lace sock and in the future I will knit them. I like them just as much as a plain old stockinette sock. And yes, I list knitting on Carrot. It is something I have to do, right.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, knits, self improvement. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Couple Of Things, Randomly

  1. Janet says:

    Very pretty. The yarn is showing the stitches well.

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Wow, that must be an amazing app if it makes you want to do the dishes and vacuuming!! I think I could use something like that! No iphone though, so I guess the housework still won’t get done. Sock is looking great!

    Like

  3. iknead2knit says:

    I had to check out Carrot straightaway. Hilarious! Can’t wait to get started, first item will be blogging, I think. Thanks for the read.

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    Carrot sounds like a lot of fun…imagine enjoying doing housework! But sadly I have a android phone. 😦
    The sock is looking pretty!

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    Oh boy, I don’t know if I could have fun with Carrot. You’re funny to find it like an amusing game. Good for you on motivating yourself.
    The sock is off to a nice start. I think I would rather do YOs and K2togs than crossed sts.

    Like

  6. chrisknits says:

    Will have to check it out. I find I am usingy phone for lists like crazy.

    Like

  7. Pumpkin says:

    Ah I downloaded Carrot this week too! I had thought about downloading it for a while now but I don’t like to pay for something unless I know I’ll use it, so when they made it free I was super happy! I’m happy to see the sock growing!

    Like

  8. Lisa says:

    Sounds like you are in love. I can’t wait to see you get this sock done πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

